#StayWithUkraine

For peace and freedom

Hamburg | Friday, March 4, 2022

Freedom, diversity, and respect are central and inviolable values for Aurubis and all of its employees around the world. We respect human rights and advocate for their protection. We are watching the developments in Ukraine, where the use of arms is causing immeasurable human suffering, with great concern. We strongly condemn the Russian government’s violation of international law and are firmly convinced that conflicts have to be solved through diplomacy. As a result, we hope that the hostilities are ended as quickly as possible and that the political actors return to the negotiating table.

Russia’s war against Ukraine represents a break in the societal, political, economic, and cultural development in Europe and the world. Our thoughts are with those who are affected and their loved ones – regardless of where they are. As part of liberal society, we declare our solidarity with anyone who desires and advocates for peace. After all, peace and freedom are our greatest assets!

To provide quick assistance, we’re supporting the association Hanseatic Help with an immediate donation. Furthermore, Aurubis employees can volunteer to support the association’s organization of aid convoys to the crisis regions.

As it stands, our business relationships and partnerships with Russia are already very limited. We’re currently reviewing the structures of our Russian business partners’ beneficial ownership in order to follow the current sanctions. Moreover, all business relationships with Russia and the continuation of these relationships are under close scrutiny.

Downloads
Contact
Angela Seidler
Angela Seidler

Vice President Investor Relations & Corporate Communications

Phone +49 40 7883-3178
Send e-mail
Daniela Kalmbach

Head of Corporate Communications, Spokesperson

Phone +49 40 7883-3053
Send e-mail
Meino Hauschildt

Manager Corporate Communications, Spokesperson

Phone +49 40 7883-3037
Send e-mail

#StandWithUkraine

Für Frieden und Freiheit

Hamburg | Freitag, 4. März 2022

Freiheit, Vielfalt und Respekt sind für Aurubis und alle Mitarbeiterinnen und Mitarbeiter weltweit zentrale und unantastbare Werte. Wir achten die Menschenrechte und setzen uns für deren Wahrung ein. Mit großer Sorge verfolgen wir die Entwicklungen in der Ukraine, wo der Einsatz von Waffengewalt zu unermesslichem menschlichem Leid führt. Wir verurteilen den Völkerrechtsbruch der Regierung in Russland aufs Schärfste und sind der festen Überzeugung, dass Konflikte auf diplomatischem Weg gelöst werden müssen. Wir hoffen daher sehr, dass die Kampfhandlungen schnellstmöglich beendet werden und die politischen Akteure an den Verhandlungstisch zurückkehren.

Der Krieg Russlands gegen die Ukraine ist eine Zäsur für die gesellschaftliche, politisch-wirtschaftliche und kulturelle Entwicklung in Europa und der Welt. Wir sind in Gedanken bei den betroffenen Menschen und deren Angehörigen – egal, wo sie sich befinden. Als Teil der freiheitlichen Gesellschaft solidarisieren wir uns mit allen, die sich Frieden wünschen und dafür eintreten. Denn Frieden und Freiheit sind unser höchstes Gut!

Für eine schnelle Hilfe unterstützen wir den Verein Hanseatic Help mit einer Sofortspende. Außerdem können Mitarbeiterinnen und Mitarbeiter von Aurubis ehrenamtlich bei der Organisation von Hilfskonvois des Vereins in die Krisenregionen unterstützen.

Unsere Geschäftsbeziehungen und Partnerschaften mit Russland sind schon heute sehr begrenzt. Wir überprüfen derzeit die Strukturen wirtschaftlicher Berechtigungen unserer russischen Geschäftspartner, um den aktuellen Sanktionsvorschriften zu entsprechen. Darüber hinaus stehen alle Geschäftsbeziehungen mit Russland und deren Fortführung auf dem Prüfstand.

Downloads
Kontakt
Angela Seidler
Angela Seidler

Vice President Investor Relations & Corporate Communications

Telefon +49 40 7883-3178
E-Mail senden
Daniela Kalmbach

Leiterin Konzernkommunikation, Pressesprecherin

Telefon +49 40 7883-3053
E-Mail senden
Meino Hauschildt

Manager Konzernkommunikation, Pressesprecher

Telefon +49 40 7883-3037
E-Mail senden